Our Collaboration

Allyson Simonian and I began our collaboration in the Spring of 2016, excited at the prospect of marrying her wicked imagination with mine.

More About AllysonJaynes and Simonian

Originally from the East Coast, Allyson Simonian now lives in California with her husband and children. Inspired by Fifty Shades of Grey, she began to write in 2012, even though she hadn’t read a romance novel in years. Now she’s obsessed with the genre, especially romantic suspense. Click here for Allyson’s website.

Our First Collaboration: The Danger Series

The series is planned for three romantic-suspense novels that follow the members of an elite federal group, the Phoenix Task Force. Members of the task force work undercover in coordination with local law enforcement and federal agencies in particularly difficult cases, especially those involving drugs and kidnappings.

The first book in the series, Meeting Danger, features federal agent, Camden Taylor. The second book, Trusting Danger, will feature Cam’s partner and best friend, Grayson Matthews. The third book’s concept is still in development.

Our First Book Together: Meeting Danger

Federal agent Camden Taylor is working undercover in an outlaw motorcycle club when his cover is blown and his life is saved by an unlikely Good Samaritan. Sparks fly between Cam and his rescuer, but is she a criminal or a victim?

Click here for an excerpt of Meeting Danger.